CDHM Council

The CDHM Council governs, controls, and administers the affairs of the College in accordance with The Dental Hygienists Act.

The Council deals with College business through the appointment of the Registrar/Executive Director.

ENDS Policies are council policy statements that describe the reason for the organization’s existence and provide strategic direction for the College. Ends policies are developed based on the Council’s knowledge of and interaction with the owners – those to whom the Council is morally accountable.


The College of Dental Hygienists of Manitoba exists so that every Manitoban has access to safe, competent dental hygiene care and expertise that maximizes their oral and overall health through the reasonable stewardship of resources.

This MEGA END is interpreted to include, but is not limited to, these 2nd level (and subsequent levels of) ENDS.


2.1 Every registered dental hygienist provides competent care to their full scope of practice in all settings.

2.1.1 Dental hygienists always use evidence-informed practice.

2.1.2 Dental hygienists always comply with the Legislation, Regulations, Practice Guidelines, Practice Standards & Competencies.

2.2 Every Manitoban receives competent, compassionate and affordable oral health care.

2.2.1 Underserved Manitobans, including but not limited to seniors, children and individuals in rural and remote communities, have equitable access to this care.

2.3 Other healthcare professionals recognize, value and collaborate with dental hygienists in the pursuit of overall health for all Manitobans.

The 2022/2023 CDHM Council:

Registered Dental Hygienists

Saima Klippenstein (Council Vice-Chair)
Lorraine Glassford 
Felonie Johnson 
Corinne Latozke
Jennifer Miller
Joan St. Laurent

Public Representatives

Carol Hiscock (Council Chair)
Lucie Boutet
Aruna Hall
Kathleen Reid